**Nominations 2021/22** (An updated appendix will be provided when additional nominations are received)

1. Rotational Members

Nominations 'to be confirmed' from Rotherham and Doncaster.

2. Audit and Standards Committee (the next meeting of the ASC is scheduled for 10<sup>th</sup> June 2021)

The Member nominations currently provided by the constituent authorities are as follows:

Barnsley	Cllr Philip Lofts – Labour	
	Cllr Ken Richardson – Labour	
Doncaster	Tbc – Conservative	
	Tbc - Labour	
Rotherham	Tbc - Labour	
	Tbc - Conservative	
Sheffield	Tbc - Liberal Democrat	
	Tbc – Liberal Democrat	
	Tbc - Labour	
	Tbc - Labour	
Independent	Angela Marshall	
members	Rhys Jarvis	

3. Overview and Scrutiny (the next meeting of the OSC is scheduled for 29<sup>th</sup> July 2021)

The Member nominations currently being sought from the constituent authorities are as follows:

Barnsley	Cllr Jeff Ennis – Labour
Damsley	
	Cllr Jo Newing – Labour
	Substitutes
	Cllr Robert Frost – Labour
	Cllr Philip Lofts – Labour
Doncaster	Tbc – Labour
	Tbc - Conservative
	Substitutes
	Tbc – Labour
	Tbc – Conservative
Rotherham	Tbc - Labour
	Tbc - Conservative
	Substitutes
	Tbc – Labour
	Tbc - Conservative
Sheffield	Tbc – Liberal Democrat
	Tbc – Liberal Democrat
	Tbc - Labour
	Tbc - Labour
	Substitutes
	Tbc – Liberal Democrat
	Tbc - Labour

Possible candidates for Overview and Scrutiny Chair include:

- Cllr Colin Ross (Chair 2021/21) Liberal Democrat Sheffield
- Cllr Penny Baker Liberal Democrat Sheffield
- Cllr Allan Jones Conservative Doncaster
- Tbc Conservative Rotherham
- 4. Thematic Boards

## **Business, Recovery and Growth Board**

Leader (Constituent member authority) (Chair)	Mayor Ros Jones
Private Sector member	Neil MacDonald
(Chair)	
Private Sector member	Richard Stubbs
Elected member (Sheffield)	
Elected member (Rotherham)	
Elected member (Barnsley)	Cllr Jim Andrews BEM
	Substitute
	Cllr Sir Steve Houghton
Elected member (Doncaster)	
Lead Chief Executive	Sharon Kemp
The MCA Head of Paid	Helen Kemp
Service (or nominated	
representative)	

## Housing and Infrastructure Board

Leader (Constituent member authority) (Chair)	Cllr Terry Fox
Private Sector member (Chair)	Gemma Smith
Private Sector member	Tan Khan
Elected member (Barnsley)	Cllr Tim Cheetham – Labour <b>Substitute</b> Cllr Robert Frost – Labour
Elected member (Sheffield)	
Elected member (Doncaster)	
Elected member (Rotherham)	
Lead Chief Executive	Damian Allen
The MCA Head of Paid Service (or nominated representative)	Martin Swales

## Education, Skills and Employability

Leader (Constituent member authority) (Chair)	Cllr Sir Steve Houghton CBE
Private Sector member (Chair)	Nigel Brewster
Private Sector member	Prof. Chris Husbands

Elected member (Sheffield)	
Elected member (Barnsley)	Cllr Tim Cheetham
	Substitute
	Cllr Robert Frost
Elected member (Rotherham)	
Reserve Member (Doncaster)	
Lead Chief Executive	Kate Josephs
The MCA Head of Paid	Helen Kemp
Service (or nominated	
representative)	

## **Transport and the Environment Board**

Elected Member (Co-Chair)	Cllr Chris Read
Private Sector Member (Co-	Peter Kennan
Chair)	
Private Sector Member	Karen Beardsley
Elected member (Sheffield)	
Elected member (Barnsley)	Cllr Chris Lamb
	Substitute
	Cllr Pauline McCarthy
Elected member (Doncaster)	
Lead Chief Executive	Sarah Norman
Director General of SYPTE	Steve Edwards
The MCA Head of Paid	Martin Swales
Service (or nominated	
representative)	

5. Appointments to outside bodies

Transport for the North (and Rail North Committee)

- Mayor Dan Jarvis
- Cllr Chris Read

Transport for the North Scrutiny Committee

- Tbc
- Tbc

Welcome to Yorkshire

• Mayor Ros Jones